Where do my custom scenarios save to?

 lord_sythe0


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 28 August 2011
Posts:2
Posted 2 September 2011 - 2:18 am
I've Googled it, I've searched my hard drive (my search won't even find the scenarios I know damn well are there), and I cannot for the life of me find the directory that the scenario editor for AoC saved my custom scenario to. I can load it up myself, but not on Voobly, and it's not in C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires II\Scenario, which is where all of my imported scenarios are.

Thanks,

~~~Will
Link | Reply | Quote
 BF_Basse


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 13 April 2009
Posts:558
Posted 2 September 2011 - 11:14 am
Try to show the compability files in your scenario folder, should make them show up
Link | Reply | Quote
 KernelSys


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 6 July 2011
Posts:43
Posted 2 September 2011 - 12:07 pm
Do this:
1. Start the game from the AOE2 cd (not from any crack)
2. Enter in the editor
3. Save your scenario
4. Close AOE2
5. Your scenario should appear in the scenario sub-directoy now

I hope it works!
Link | Reply | Quote
 BF_Basse


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 13 April 2009
Posts:558
Posted 2 September 2011 - 1:30 pm
Scenarios tend to "hide" in a compability folder in scenario folder in 32/64-bit systems
Link | Reply | Quote
 lord_sythe0


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 28 August 2011
Posts:2
Posted 2 September 2011 - 2:25 pm
Thank you, it was in the compatibility file.
Link | Reply | Quote
 BF_Basse


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 13 April 2009
Posts:558
Posted 2 September 2011 - 3:30 pm
No problem
Link | Reply | Quote
 KernelSys


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 6 July 2011
Posts:43
Posted 5 September 2011 - 4:40 am
How do you check the compatibility file?
Link | Reply | Quote
 BF_Basse


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 13 April 2009
Posts:558
Posted 5 September 2011 - 9:48 am
I think there's a button that says "Show Compability Files". Not sure since I don't have this problem.
Link | Reply | Quote
 KernelSys


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 6 July 2011
Posts:43
Posted 5 September 2011 - 1:36 pm
BF_Basse wrote:
I think there's a button that says "Show Compability Files". Not sure since I don't have this problem.

Thx, i'll search for information about this. If I find something I'll post in the technical forum for people's future troubles.
Link | Reply | Quote
 Andry


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 7 September 2011
Posts:2
Posted 7 September 2011 - 8:13 am
Help me. How i play online??
Link | Reply | Quote
 Ox_Weapon_xO


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 11 May 2011
Posts:1174
Posted 10 September 2011 - 11:20 pm
I have Windows 7 and it saves mine in a weird AppData folder. o.O It just started doing this after I reinstalled Windows and the game though.
Link | Reply | Quote
 [FIz ]_SyEd_


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 17 August 2012
Posts:637
Posted 16 August 2013 - 2:36 pm
Andry wrote:
Help me. How i play online??
You have to download the client first to play.
maybe some one here have link of youtube video ,show's that how u can download and play on voobly
Link | Reply | Quote
 _Chiron_


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 9 October 2011
Posts:145
Posted 17 August 2013 - 5:53 pm
I have Windows 7 and it saves mine in a weird AppData folder. o.O It just started doing this after I reinstalled Windows and the game though.

It's because UAC doesn't let programs save to the Program Files folder.

[/responding_to_old_posts_]
Link | Reply | Quote
 GeeStation


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 16 March 2014
Posts:1
Posted 18 March 2014 - 9:19 pm
This is my solution : make the map, then search in here: "C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of EmpiresII\Scenario"
copy it to:
":\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires II\Scenario"
now you can see the map in the custom scenario list (voobly, online)
Link | Reply | Quote
 shot_me_down


Group: Standard Membership
Join Date: 15 November 2014
Posts:19
Posted 1 February 2015 - 2:58 am
Dude it is simpler than u thought click on ur game menu and go to the File location ....
Now u can see where ur game is installed and now u can navigate to scenrio folder without any problem


Link | Reply | Quote
[1]2
Displaying 1 - 15 out of 23 posts
Forum Jump:
1 User(s) are reading this topic (in the past 30 minutes)
0 members, 1 guests

Что интересно прямо сейчас
RCB Gold 2013 v4 (17 пользователи)
Word Association (6 пользователи)
Unofficial Expansion Alpha for A... (3 пользователи)
Idle pointer for Age of Empires ... (2 пользователи)
1.4 RC - Scout for Age of Empire... (1 пользователи)
2.0 Balance for Age of Empires I... (1 пользователи)
Text - bold stats for Age of Emp... (1 пользователи)
AoK and AoC Campaign for Age of ... (1 пользователи)
Fixed Wall Foundations for Age o... (1 пользователи)
Sheep vs Wolf 2 Experimental for... (1 пользователи)